Leigh Mcknight (Minnie Dix)


OCT 30, 2018– South Carolina author, Leigh McKnight also known, as Minnie Dix is a very talented writer.  Leigh McKnight has written a number of books, such as “FROM MY FRONT PORCH,”  “SINNERS NEVER SLEEP,”  “SATISFY,”  “SATISFY 2,”  “THE SUN, THE SIN and THE SHAME.”  Leigh McKnight has also written 5 books for children;  “THE OAK TREES THAT TALK,” a character education series (Winter, Spring, Summer & Fall) and “BELCHER, THE 10th REINDEER.”

After her diagnosis with cancer, Leigh McKnight took a long break from writing to focus on her health. After much thought she decided to go forward with surgery and is now a year cancer free. With that blessing and countless supporters asking when she would return to writing, she has since decided to get back to what she loves most which is creating stories that will captivate the minds of her fellow readers. Leigh McKnight is also working on several short stories and novels per request from her readers. Adding to her collections, Leigh McKnight is now releasing a new book, “A DAY IN PARADISE,” Book 1.   “A DAY IN PARADISE,” Book 2 will follow shortly.  Leigh McKnight will have other short stories and novels following soon.   Be sure to check out her catalog of books, some of which are currently available on Amazon website while others will be available on Amazon soon.

Contact Leigh McKnight the Author:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/leighmcknight

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/leigh.mcknight.96

Email: minnie_dix@yahoo.com


Purchase Leigh McKnight’s Books:

Amazon; https://www.amazon.com/Leigh-McKnight/e/B004AQ18VK

A Day In Paradise (Book 1):

A Day in Paradise Book 1    Synopsis    

Beautiful Jordan Banks, a Math teacher who wants nothing more than to have her twin siblings graduate from college and out of her pockets, to become a successful fashion designer, and to have the love of Frank, the very special man in her life.

Two out of three ain’t bad because after a wonderful night of passion with Frank and the promise the next morning that he would always love her and would never leave her, he does just that.  Frank leaves Jordan’s bed and without a word, he marries another woman.

Devastated, Jordan takes an unexpected trip to Ocho Rios where she meets handsome Dr. Tobin Douglas.  After spending one fun filled day with him, Jordan’s life is changed in ways unimaginable.

Download “A Day In Paradise” Book 1 here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07K2MPWYQ/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1541109010&sr=8-8&keywords=Leigh+Mcknight

Book by Leigh McKnight